So I added the purge feature to our wikia. If you make an edit and it doesn't seem to show up right away you can click on the drop-down arrow next to edit and you should see a refresh option appear. By clicking that you force the server cache to purge the old version of the page so that the new version is available to all.
Right now it does not show up but it will eventually.
The button is now Active and can be found int the edit buttons drop-down!